Start Planning
复活节

2019与2020年复活节

复活节是新加坡庆祝的两个基督教节日之一。

日期公共假期
20194月19日星期五耶稣受难日
20204月10日星期五耶稣受难日

新加坡这个岛屿是世界上唯一一个独立的城市国家,她也是一块独特和多样性的土地。身在世界贸易路线的中心位置,赋予了她在语言,种族和宗教上的多元组合,也因此创造强悍的经济优势。该岛的人口为550万,但只有38%是永久居民。其余的都是外籍人士,他们带来了他们的文化和他们的假期,包括复活节。

新加坡最大的宗教团体是佛教,基督教以18%的距离占据第二位。圣诞节和耶稣受难节是新加坡的公共假日,前者伴随着一个盛大的购物季节,但在新加坡,复活节大多只是由基督徒庆祝。

几乎在新加坡覆盖了所有教派的许多教堂,棕榈星期日(复活节前一周)将都有特殊服务。为了记住耶稣进入耶路撒冷的凯旋门,当地的棕榈叶被采收,折叠成十字架的形状,并在服务中由儿童游行。每个服务的细节将有所不同,但是手挥棕榈叶,像以色列人民在2000年前欢迎他们的弥赛亚国王一样是必有的庆祝仪式。

在耶稣受难节,许多教会将再次服务,标志了耶稣在十字架上死亡的日子。在新加坡,这些通常很短,上午的服务也非常庄严。

当复活节星期天到来时,新加坡的教会经常会利用这个机会给信徒施洗。因为从水里升起象征着与基督一起进入一种新的生活,这与当时在复活节耶稣从坟墓复活有关。一些教堂在复活节也将提供日出服务。

基督徒也会与朋友和家人聚会共享复活节餐。主菜通常会是烤羊肉,它象征基督徒所相信耶稣就是上帝的羔羊,为世人的罪而被杀的事。十字面包,由新加坡前殖民主人(英国)引入,也很受欢迎。十字面包是一种非常丰富的茶叶蛋糕,加了肉桂、肉豆蔻和其他香料,其表面也有十字形的烤制图案。复活节彩蛋在新加坡也越来越受欢迎,巧克力蛋、巧克力兔、果冻豆和其他复活节糖果也很青睐。

如果你在复活节期间到访新加坡,那你可以参加的活动包括:

  • 圣淘沙港的巨型彩蛋展览。由当地艺术家和学生绘画的60个巨大复活节彩蛋,将在那里展示一个星期,这也成了主要的景点。还有一个狩猎鸡蛋的游戏,奖品总价值超过 $50,000。岛上将有很多适合全家大小的乐趣和游戏,但活动可能每年会变换。
  • 新加坡环球影城的复活节活动。环球影城已经是新加坡的主要旅游景点之一,但在复活节期间,你还能预期更多。将有一个儿童狩猎鸡蛋的游戏,画蛋时间,复活节早餐和自助午餐,复活节主题的节目,为复活节而打扮的工作人员会来迎接客人,以及更多。
  • 对于不想自己准备做复活节晚宴或幸运地被当地新加坡人邀请的游客,在新加坡的餐馆和酒店有丰富的复活节自助餐和菜单项目。值得特别提及的两个例子如下。
    • 首先,有《Barnacles》的海边复活节海鲜自助餐。有烤羊肉和橘子鸭,你也能吃到鲈鱼,牡蛎,阿拉斯加王蟹和其他菜肴。吃完饭后,你将可以参观酒店的游泳池,因为它就位于圣淘沙香格里拉度假村和水疗中心内。
    • 第二,以甜点为主的复活节餐,就在位于《Movenpick Heritage Hotel》的《Tablescape》餐厅。在这里,你会尝到一系列关于主题“查理和巧克力工厂”,包括了釉面可可和枫糖浆,温暖的巧克力奶油和巧克力面包与黄油布丁。还有寻找那美味和有趣的“西班牙复活节鹌鹑蛋沙拉”。晚餐后,也有为孩子们准备了工艺,画蛋和跳跃城堡。
  • 参观新加坡最古老的教堂,圣格雷戈里的亚美尼亚教堂,那里也有复活节服务。 它建于1835年,设计是根据英国的新古典主义风格。该建筑简单而优雅,它有一个尖顶的塔,而塔上有一个十字架。

由于复活节只被少数新加坡人所庆祝,“平时”的旅游景点仍然会营业,只是会比平常更加拥挤。一些值得参考的景点包括:Wild Wild Wet 水上乐园,有着海洋生物水族馆和海豚表演的海底世界,春天美景的新加坡植物园,裕廊飞禽公园和到夜间野生动物园观看在白天里行踪隐秘的夜间动物。此外,一定要从老虎天空塔(Tiger Sky Tower)欣赏这座城市的全景。

除了对于6分之1左右的基督徒之外,复活节并不算是新加坡的一个大节日,但在酒店,度假村和主题公园仍然有许多复活节的活动。在有特殊服务的教堂和有特别自助餐的餐厅,你也可以体验到复活节的特定活动,同时享受“平时”的景点。

Start Planning
Easter

Easter 2018 and 2019

YearDateDayHoliday
201830 MarFriGood Friday
1 AprSunEaster Sunday
201919 AprFriGood Friday
21 AprSunEaster Sunday

Singapore, the only island in the world that is also an independent city state, is a land of uniqueness and of great diversity. Its polyglot mix of languages, ethnicities, and religions is a creation of its central location on the world’s trade routes and its tiger-like economic dominance. The island’s population is 5.5 million, but only 38 percent are permanent residents. The rest are expatriate workers, who bring their cultures and their holidays with them, including Easter.

The single largest religious group in Singapore is Buddhist, and Christianity comes in second at a distant 18 percent. Christmas and Good Friday are public holidays in Singapore, and the former is accompanied by a turbulent shopping season, but Easter is mostly only celebrated in Singapore by Christians.

In many churches of Singapore, which cover virtually the full spectrum of denominations, Palm Sunday (a week before Easter) will be kept with special services. To remember the Triumphal Entry of Christ into Jerusalem, local palm leaves are harvested, folded into the shape of a cross, and paraded by children during the service. The details of each service will vary, but waving palm leaves like the people of Israel did 2,000 years ago to welcome their Messianic King is typically central to the celebration.

On Good Friday, many churches will have services again, marking the day of Jesus’ death on the cross. In Singapore, these are normally short, morning services that are very solemn.

When Easter Sunday arrives, Singaporean churches often take the occasion to baptise converts. Since rising up out of the water symbolises entering a new life with Christ, it is connected with the Resurrection of Jesus from the tomb, which Easter commemorates. Some churches will also have sunrise services on Easter.

Christians will also gather with friends and family for an Easter meal. Roast lamb is usual for the main dish and symbolises what Christians believe about Jesus being the Lamb of God slain for the sins of the world. Hot cross buns, an introduction of Singapore’s former colonial masters (Britain), is also popular. Hot cross buns are a kind of extra-rich tea cake with cinnamon, nutmeg, and other spices, which have a cross shape baked into their tops. Easter eggs are also gaining popularity in Singapore, as are chocolate eggs, chocolate rabbits, jelly beans, and other Easter candies.

Should you visit Singapore during the Easter season, some events and activities to attend include:

  • The Giant Egghibition at Sentosa Harbour. Sixty gigantic Easter eggs, painted by local artists and students, are put on display for a week, which is the main attraction. There is also an egg hunt with prizes totalling over $50,000 in value. There will be plenty of fun and games for the whole family, though events may vary from year to year.
  • Easter events at Universal Studios Singapore. Universal Studios is already one of the main tourist attractions in Singapore, but at Easter time, there is more. There will be a kids’ egg hunt, egg painting time, an Easter breakfast and lunch buffet, Easter-themed shows, Easter-costumed staff to greet guests, and much more.
  • For visitors not prepared to cook their own Easter dinners or lucky enough to be invited over by local Singaporeans, there is an abundance of Easter buffets and menu items at restaurants and hotels throughout Singapore. Two that deserve special mention are given below.
    • First, there is the Barnacles by the Sea Easter seafood buffet. There is roast lamb and duck a la orange, but you will also find sea bass, oysters, Alaska king crab, and other dishes. After eating, you will be able to visit the on-site swimming pool, for it is all located on the premises of the Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa Resort and Spa.
    • Second, for a desert-focused Easter meal, go to the Tablescape restaurant inside the Movenpick Heritage Hotel. Here, you get an array of treats all themed to “Charlie and the Chocolate Factory,” including pork ribs glazed with cocoa and maple syrup, warm-served chocolate toffee, and chocolaty bread and butter pudding. Also look for the delicious and interesting “Spanish Easter Quail-egg Salad.” After dinner, there are crafts, egg painting, and jumping castles for the kids.
  • Visit the oldest church in Singapore, the Armenian Church of St. Gregory the Illuminator, for Easter services. It was built back in 1835 and is in the British neoclassical style. The building is simple but elegant, and it has a tower with a spire on it, which has a cross on it.

Since Easter is celebrated only by a minority of Singapore’s people, the “usual” tourist hot spots are still open, though a bit more crowded than what is normal. Some key stops to consider making include: the Wild Wild Wet water park, Underwater World with its ocean-life aquarium and dolphin shows, the Singapore Botanic Gardens in their springtime beauty, the Jurong Bird Park, and Night Safari, which gives you a peek at nocturnal animals that are not much seen in action during the daytime. Also be sure to get some panoramic views of the city from the Tiger Sky Tower.

Easter is not a big holiday in Singapore other than among the one-sixth or so of the population who are Christian, but there are still many Easter events at hotels, resorts, and theme parks. At churches with special services and at restaurants with special buffets, you can experience Easter-specific activities, while also enjoying the “usual“ attractions.