Welcome to the Public Holidays Singapore website! This site contains dates and information about public holidays for 2014 and 2015.

The 2014 and 2015 dates available here have been officially gazetted by the Ministry of Manpower. We will update this page if there are any changes to dates issued by MOM in the future! We hope this website will help you plan your leave, trips overseas, time with family and more. If you see anything that needs updating please let us know!

Full List of 2014 Public Holidays

1 JanuaryWednesdayNew Year's Day
31 JanuaryFridayChinese New Year
1 FebruarySaturdayChinese New Year
2nd Day
18 AprilFridayGood Friday
1 MayThursdayLabour Day
13 MayTuesdayVesak Day
28 JulyMondayHari Raya Puasa
9 AugustSaturdayNational Day
5 OctoberSundayHari Raya Haji
6 OctoberMondayHari Raya Haji
(Replacement Day)
22 October ^WednesdayDeepavali
25 DecemberThursdayChristmas Day

^ The Hindu Advisory Board (HAB) has confirmed that Deepavali will fall on 22 October 2014 (Wednesday) instead of 23 October 2014 (Thursday). Hence, 22 October 2014 (Wednesday) will be gazetted as a public holiday.

Full List of 2015 Public Holidays

The dates below are the official dates released by the Ministry of Manpower (MOM) on 8 April 2014.

1 JanuaryThursdayNew Year's Day
19 FebruaryThursdayChinese New Year
20 FebruaryFridayChinese New Year
2nd Day
3 AprilFridayGood Friday
1 MayFridayLabour Day
1 JuneMondayVesak Day
17 JulyFridayHari Raya Puasa
9 AugustSundayNational Day
10 AugustMondayNational Day
(Replacement Day)
24 SeptemberThursdayHari Raya Haji
10 November *TuesdayDeepavali
25 DecemberFridayChristmas Day

* Subject to change.